DAGSI Board and Committees

DAGSI Board of Trustees
Mr. Jim Leftwich, Chair,President and CEO, Dayton Development Coalition

Dr. Daniel Curran, President, University of Dayton
Dr. David R. Hopkins, President, Wright State University
Brig Gen Walter Givhan, Commandant, AFIT/CC
Dr. Tony Saliba, Dean, School of Engineering, UD (Chair of Operating Committee)
Dr. Tim Keener, Associate Dean of the College of Engineering, University of Cincinnati
Dr. Gregory Washington, Interim Dean of the College of Engineering, The Ohio State University
Mrs. Diane M. Wright, Deputy PEO for Aircraft/Executive Director, ASC/CA
Mr. Joe Sciabica, Executive Director, AFRL/CA
Mr. Al Wofford, President/CEO, CDO Technologies
Ms. Kathleen A. Carlson, Parker, Carlson, and Johnson
Mr. Thomas Burkhardt, VP Financial Affairs, University of Dayton

DAGSI Operating Committee
Dr. Tony Saliba, Dean, School of Engineering, UD
Dr. Marlin Thomas, Dean, Graduate School of Engineering & Management, AFIT
Dr. Bor Jang, Dean, College of Engineering & Computer Science, WSU
Mr. Dan Curtis, Sr. Manager, Bearing Point

Research, Coordination, and Promotion Committee (RESCAP)
Dr. Sharmila Mukhopadhyay, Professor, Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering, WSU
Dr. Brad Liebst, Head, Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics, AFIT
Dr. John Leland, Director, UDRI
Dr. Malcolm Daniels, Acting Dean, School of Engineering, UD
Dr. S. Narayanan, Professor and Chair, Department of Biomedical, Industrial and Human Factors Engineering, WSU
Dr. Heidi Ries, Dean for Research, AFIT


AFITUniversity of DaytonWright State UniversityThe Ohio State UniversityUniversity of CincinnatiMiami University Ohio University